Australasia's home for timber news and information

New ForestWorks directors

ForestWorks AGM was held on 29 November in the ForestWorks’ Melbourne office. The 2017-18 Annual Report was presented by acting chair Tony Price and there was an election of new directors. Source: Timberbiz

Ross Hampton was elected as an employer nominee and Denise Campbell-Burns was re-elected as an employee nominee to the ForestWorks Board for a 3-year period.

The board thanked outgoing director Mark Nelson for his significant contribution to ForestWorks.

Mr Hampton has been chief executive officer of the Australian Forest Products Association (AFPA) since 2013.  

Ms Campbell-Burns is a safety professional engaged in the pulp and paper sector with more than 18 years’ experience in the forestry industry.

Since 2013 she has been the Federal President of the Pulp & Paper Workers District of the CFMEU Forestry & Furnishing Products Division and is a director of First Super – the timber; pulp & paper; furniture & joinery industry superannuation fund; and ForestWorks – the industry owned, not-for-profit organisation offering services to support the skills development of the forest, wood, paper, timber andfurnishing industries.

In May 2018 Ms Campbell-Burns was appointed president of the manufacturing division.